Our Team

Staff Members

Achievement Bute provides a wide range of inclusive children’s activities and support for children and young people with disabilities on Bute.

In order to devise, coordinate and deliver these services we require a team of enthusiastic, energetic, caring and creative staff:

Dorothy McDonald – Director
Sheena Finlay – Care Manager
Fraser Lindsay – Project Coordinator
Sean Catlin – ‘Time To Shine’ Leader
Rowan Barr – Support Worker
Abigail Brooks – Support Worker
Niamh Cassidy – Support Worker
Shaun Cassidy – Support Worker
Emma Flanagan – Support Worker

Molly McGregor – Support Worker
Elena McMillan – Support Worker
Jennifer Murray – Support Worker
Liam Murty – Support Worker

Jenna Reid – Support Worker
Amy Simpson – Support Worker

Layla Templeton – Support Worker 

If you are interested in joining our team of dedicated Support Staff, please visit our recruitment page here.


We are always on the look out for outgoing young individuals to join our dedicated team of volunteers!

Our team of volunteers are absolutely invaluable to the activities that we run. If you think you have what it takes to help deliver a wide range of activities and events for the children of the Isle of Bute, find out more about volunteering and how you can get involved with our programme, here.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Achievement Bute is a group of local people who are committed to these aims and who want Achievement Bute to thrive for the benefit of the children of Bute.

Caitlin Parkins – Treasurer
Joanne Craig
Zareya MacGillivray – Chair
Lisa McKerrell
Maureen Shaw
Richard Whitcomb

We have six board meetings per year, held during school term-time and the Board plays a key role in the growth of the charity, setting the overall direction and providing scrutiny to our processes and decisions.

If you are interested in finding out more please email us.